Country Offices Contact Share

Management PharmAccess

Chief Executive Officer
Monique Dolfing-Vogelenzang
View bio
Chief Financial Officer
Jan Willem Marees
View bio
Quality Director
Nicole Spieker
View bio
Research Director
Tobias Rinke de Wit
View Bio
Medical Director
Marleen Hendriks
View Bio
Managing Director Medical Credit Fund
Arjan Poels
View Bio
Director Data & Health Technology
Mark van der Graaf
View Bio
Advocacy Director
Kwasi Boahene
View Bio
Director of Strategy
Liesbeth Huisman
View Bio
Country Director - Nigeria
Njide Ndili
View Bio
Country Director - Kenya
Isaiah Okoth
View Bio
Country Director - Ghana
Maxwell Antwi
View Bio
Country Director - Tanzania
Heri Marwa
View Bio

Executive Board

The Executive Board of the Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation operates as the Executive Board of Stichting PharmAccess International.

Members of the Executive Board of Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation are:

Monique-Dolfing Vogelenzang, Chief Executive Officer
Jan Willem Marees, Chief Financial Officer


Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation supervises the Executive Board of Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation in its role of statutory board member of Stichting PharmAccess International.

The members of the Supervisory Board are:

Pauline Meurs – Vice Chairperson
Pauline is currently a Professor of Healthcare Governance at the Erasmus University Rotterdam and Chair of the Board of the National Council for Health and Society (RvS). She is the founder and Scientific Director of the Erasmus Centre for Health Care Management, which offers tailor-made postgraduate and executive programs for managers and CEOs of healthcare organizations. Among others, she is a member of the board of the University of Amsterdam and the Amsterdam Medical Centre.

Ben Christiaanse – Board Member
Ben Christiaanse has over 40 years of banking experience, domestic as well as international. In 2006 he was appointed as CEO of National Microfinance Bank in Tanzania. He developed NMB into one of the largest financial institutes of Tanzania, and successfully managed an IPO of part of the share capital of the bank in 2008. In 2010 he established his own consultancy that focused on financial institutes in developing countries. Until mid 2018 Ben served as a board member in several African Banks. Currently, he is member of the supervisory board of three Dutch organizations.

Willem van Duin – Board Member
Willem van Duin started his career with Achmea in 1987. Before he was appointed in the Executive Board in 2004, he held various positions at Holding level as well as board positions. He holds board positions in the Dutch Association of Insurers (Verbond van Verzekeraars, vice-chairman), VNO-NCW (the Dutch employers’ organization) and National Cooperative Council. Willem is currently one of the vice-chairmen of the council of iFHP (International Federation of Health Plans) and chairman of the board of the European Alliance Partners ‘Eurapco’ (an association of European mutual insurance companies).

Ruud Hopstaken – Board Member
Ruud Hopstaken has held executive positions at organizations like Buma/Stemra, PriceWaterhouseCoopers and the Amsterdam Medical Centre. Ruud is chairman of the Supervisory Board of GGNet (Institution for mental health care) and the Institute for Positive Health (IPH). He is also board member of various boards and committees within the health (insurance) sector.

Peter van Rooijen – Board Member
Peter Van Rooijen is the Executive Director of International Civil Society Support. He also serves on the Boards of i+solutions, the Amsterdam Health & Technology Institute and the Joep Lange Institute. He has been involved in HIV/AIDS since 1984, initially as volunteer, later as a psychotherapist and director of Care Services at the Schorer Foundation (Amsterdam). In 1992 he was the director of the Dutch National Committee on AIDS Control. From 1993-2005 he served as the executive director of Aids Fonds (established in 1986) and STOP AIDS NOW!

Lidwin van Velden – Board Member
Lidwin van Velden is chair of the management board of the Nederlandsche Waterschapsbank (NWB Bank) since April 2018. In the period 2010-2018 she was CFO/CRO in the management board of NWB Bank. She also serves on the Supervisory Board of Centraal Beheer Algemeen Pensioenfonds. She has built extensive experience in financial markets, asset management and risk management. Before joining NWB Bank, Lidwin held various managerial positions at De Nederlandse Bank (DNB) within the Financial Markets and Supervision divisions.