Management PharmAccess

Nicole Spieker

Chief Executive Officer

Read bio

Jan Willem Marees

Chief Financial Officer

Read bio

Arjan Poels

Managing Director Medical Credit Fund

Read bio

Kwasi Boahene

Director Health Systems

Read bio

Njide Ndili

Country Director - Nigeria

Read bio

Dr. Pius Wassuna Owino

Country Director - Kenya

Read bio

Maxwell Antwi

Country Director - Ghana

Read bio

Heri Marwa

Country Director - Tanzania

Read bio

Tobias Rinke de Wit

Research Director

Read bio

Mark van der Graaf

Director Data & Health Technology

Read bio

Madelon Cabooter

Program and Resource Mobilization Director

Read bio

Executive Board

The Executive Board of the Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation operates as the statutory board for all the underlying foundations within the organization, including Stichting PharmAccess International.

Members of the Executive Board of Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation are:

Nicole Spieker, Chief Executive Officer
Jan Willem Marees, Chief Financial Officer

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation supervises the Executive Board of Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation in its role of Statutory Board for all underlying foundations, including Stichting PharmAccess International.

The members of the Supervisory Board are:

Prof. Khama Rogo - Chair of Supervisor Board
Prof. Khama Rogo has been Lead Health Sector Specialist at the World Bank, and Head of the World Bank Group’s Health Africa Initiative. Prof. Rogo, a highly respected specialist in Reproductive Health and Cancer, chairs Kenya’s National Tobacco Control Board and is a prominent advocate, activist, and global authority on women’s health. He is a Professor in Obstetrics and Gynecology, and a prominent advocate and global authority on reproductive health issues. He is also the author of over 100 papers and book chapters and continues to inspire a large audience on the future of healthcare in sub-Saharan Africa. Prof. Rogo resides Sagam, West Kenya.

Ben Christiaanse – Supervisory Board Member
Ben Christiaanse has over 40 years of banking experience. In 2006 he was appointed as CEO of National Microfinance Bank in Tanzania. He developed NMB into one of the largest financial institutes of Tanzania, and successfully managed an IPO of part of the share capital of the bank in 2006. In 2010 he established his own consultancy that focused on financial institutes in developing countries. Ben has served as a board member in several African Banks and is member of the supervisory board of two Dutch organizations.

Mirjam van Reisen – Supervisory Board Member
Mirjam van Reisen is Professor International Relations, Innovation and Care at Tilburg University and Professor of FAIR Data Science at the Leiden University Medical Center (LUMC) at Leiden University. She is the Coordinator of the Virus Outbreak Data Network (VODAN) Africa  implementation network, focused on improving health data analysis. Van Reisen is Research Leader of the Globalization, Accessibility, Innovation and Care (GAIC) network. She is the Director of the organisation Europe External Policy Advisors in Brussels. She leads various research programmes on the nexus of data science, globalisation and migration.

Christiaan Rebergen – Supervisory Board Member
Christiaan Rebergen is the Treasurer-General at the Dutch Ministry of Finance. He is responsible for financial markets, the Dutch treasury agency, foreign financial relations and Dutch state enterprises. Before he joined the Ministry of Finance, he was Director-General for International Cooperation at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs overseeing the Dutch aid portfolio of €4 billion. Previous positions held by Mr. Rebergen are Special Ambassador for the Millennium Development Goals, Ambassador for Public Private Partnerships, Deputy Director of the Sustainable Economic Development Department and head of the Budget.

Lidwin van Velden – Supervisory Board Member
Lidwin van Velden is the CEO of the Nederlandsche Waterschapsbank (NWB Bank). She is also the President of the European Association of Public Banks (EAPB). Furthermore, she serves on the Supervisory Board of Centraal Beheer Algemeen Pensioenfonds and is a member of the Impact Economy Foundation. She has built extensive experience in financial markets, sustainable finance, asset management and risk management. Before joining NWB Bank, Lidwin held various managerial positions at De Nederlandse Bank (DNB) within the Financial Markets and Supervision divisions.

Els Boerhof – Vice Chair and member of the Supervisory Board
Els Boerhof is currently the Managing Partner and co-owner at the impact investment firm Goodwell Investment, providing risk capital and hands-on support to fast-growing businesses in emerging markets. In 2021 she was named one of the 50 women leading the sustainability in finance movement in The Netherlands by Dutch Magazine P+. She has a broad experience in investment and banking in emerging markets. Ms. Boerhof is a member of the Supervisory Board of Musoni System and was a member of the board of the Directors of the CreditAccess Asia N.V. and Women’s World Banking Ghana. She holds a master degree in Economics from the Tilburg University.