Country Offices Contact Share

Webinar Health Data Dictionaries

Hearing about the Philippine experience will allow participants to gain a better understanding of the use of the tool and its effects.

  • Nov 20, 2013

Michiel Berende of PharmAccess and Dr. Art Alcantara of the Philippine Health Insurance Corporation (PhilHealth) will present the Open Health Data Dictionary (openHDD) tool during a webinar. 

openHDD 

This webinar topic is based on feedback from Joint Learning Network (JLN) members, requesting more information on openHDD and the process used by other countries in creating and using a health data dictionary. During the webinar participants will be given the opportunity to ask questions.

The Information Technology (IT) Initiative will host this event on Thursday, 12 December at 6:00AM EST/ 11:00AM GMT/12:00PM CET & WAT/2:00PM EAT / 4:30PM IST / 6:00PM ICT & WIB/ 7:00PM MYT & PHT. This event is open to all however, registration is required. Register here.

OpenHDD was developed for the Joint Learning Network by PharmAccess, in partnership with PATH, under a grant from the Rockefeller Foundation. It is a health data dictionary tool designed to help move low and middle-income countries towards universal health coverage by defining vocabulary and standards for a common language. In addition it aims to promote interoperability between various information systems used. Furthermore it also facilitates the development and sharing of common data definitions between countries to improve efficiency.

Please send questions you have about selecting standards in advance of the webinar to Caren Althauser (calthauser@path.org). For more information about openHDD please read the brochure click here